I want to change the world…

I came across this image in my online browsing, and what drew me to it was how this powerful image gave off an impactful and relevent meaning, particularly in regards to teaching and learning.

As a learner it is important to think critically and meaningfully about the world. As a teacher it is important to show how critical and meaningful thinking should and can be done.

Teachers are influential people in the lives of students, and for that reason, it is so important to advocate for the creation of a just and accepting world community.

I appreciate the artistic expression that the creator used in sharing the message that is being portrayed. I feel that the image is very bold in its representation, as it portrays the message of “working together for a common good”.

This image is inspiring to me, both as a teacher and as a learner, as it implies that together we can make a difference!

Leave a Reply

