Key Learnings from ECMP – 355

Over the course of the semester I have learned so many new ideas about how to incorporate technology into the classroom.

I learned about digital citizenship and the true importance of social networking with online colleagues from around the globe. I had never used Twitter before entering into this university class, however, I began to use it in  ECMP – 355 and soon realized the true relevance Twitter has for educators, as an educational tool and resource.

I learned that the internet should not be feared, but rather, explored. Through the use of social media and other online applications professionals are able to share information and collaborate with one another.

As an educator, I have grown in so many ways from engaging in this course, and it is my greatest hope that other educators and pre-service teachers consider taking this course in their university experience.

ECMP – 355 has opened so many doors for me as a professional, and I am grateful for that. I feel that my newly acquired knowledge of the internet and technology in the classroom will be an excellent asset to bring into my new career.

I cannot wait to try many of the fabulous ideas in my future classrooms to come!

Here is a video of my ECMP – 355:Summary of Learning. Enjoy!

Here is a list of things that I would like to try in my future classroom:

  1. Slide and a quote. An example can be viewed here.
  2. Creating a video with the use of a Flip Cam.
  3. Creating podcasts.
  4. Schoology and Edmodo.
  5. Have my students create their own Kid Blog.
  6. Create a classroom blog.
  7. Use Twitter as a tool to communicate with other classrooms.
  8. Skype with another classroom.
  9. Creating and collaborating using Google Docs.
  10. Go on a digital field trip via Google Earth.
  11. And so much more…

Thank-you  ECMP – 355 for a fabulous semester, and remember to always share, explore and collaborate!                                                   

                                                                                       

Leave a comment